Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
21 Nov

More concrete action

Publié par Florian Urfer  - Catégories :  #kid's day

Back on Treasure Island for two weeks, I am again at work. What a pleasure to see the neighborhood and the small shop in which we live. The street is very busy, tourist season has begun and if for some it is a bonus for others it does not matter.

DSC03139 (2)

As for the Cambodians kid’s school who, on Koh Chang, look after the kids of the Cambodians  workers  which for the most part, are here illegally but tolerated by the government. I must say they make good service to all local businesses. For three years I know these workers as it is with them that I play in the jungle and it is their children who are supported by the Foundation "Proudly Open Minded."

SDC13413 (2)

 

It must be said that these people deserve the respect, they live in slums and earn just less than the equivalent of 150 CHF per month to feed large families in working 10 hours a day 7 days 7!. A special thanks to Volleyball club Fully (Switzerland) made me a donation dozen balls I returned to school and that I use in my step Education through sport and through movement.

DSC03146 (2)DSC03158 (2)

I develop all kinds of methods to teach them from practicing group exercises quite simple but work very well. We find a way to communicate around the movement. If I had more time and way I spend my time filling containers of equipment that uses more in Switzerland but are happy here and believe me!

DSC03127 (2)

Returning from Switzerland, where I worked for six weeks, I wanted to go ahead with the small gym and I made a big step forward: Obtaining the free of land absolutely beautiful in the jungle for three years.

DSC04526 (2)

I will create an accurate budget for the coming week the construction of a center with two mini volleyball, one on clay and sand and the other on a Taccra game, typical Thai and used for Badminton. This will level the field, build a small wooden snack bar, buy chairs, tables, fridge etc .... We will also develop around the center with flowers and small trees to make it as pleasant as possible. All details of the budget in a few weeks on the blog. I will do my best to minimize costs and build the center on my own with the help of the community. In any case if I find the financing that training center will be incredibly beautiful simply because the nature, here, we offer everything!

DSC03169

Access will be free for all children, families, schools and tourists. I see this center as a place of meeting and sharing around sport. I will organize small tournaments for local schools and day family. Tourists can also come to train or play tournaments with the inhabitants of the island for free. All my friends volleyball are welcome to do internships as well. To all those who wish to take part in this mini project you can help me. Once I set my budget contact details bank of the foundation "Proudly Open Minded" on Koh Chang and the budget in detail. You can follow step by step construction of the center and I will do my best to communicate the events as they happen!

Florian

Here while waiting for some useful links:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/StudyBuddies/101393893233944

https://www.facebook.com/ProudlyOpenMinded

Commenter cet article
W
Systèmes à air comprimé et de pression de l'eau étaient autrefois utilisés pour transmettre la puissance d'une source centrale vers les utilisateurs industriels sur des zones géographiques étendues systèmes de transmissions hydrauliques aujourd'hui sont habituellement dans un seul bâtiment ou une machine mobile.
Répondre
S
I must say they make good service to all local businesses. For three years I know these workers as it is with them that I play in the jungle and it is their children who are supported by the Foundation. Good share for us.
Répondre
B
Visiting this treasure island is just a good idea in vacations. This place is something like marvelous. I really appreciate the way you teach the kids, especially your keen interest in upgrading their skills. I would also suggest the best custom essayz for developing their writing skills.
Répondre
T
This was an amazing place to visit. I just love to go to islands, as it's the most peaceful place without any pollution. I think you had the best times to visit there. I just loved the Cambodian school all those kids are just adorable and playing well. I do top paper writing service, and happy to visit here.
Répondre
L
Structures en béton célèbres incluent le barrage Hoover, le canal de Panama et le Panthéon de Rome. Les premiers utilisateurs à grande échelle de la technologie du béton étaient les anciens Romains, et le béton a été largement utilisé dans l'Empire romain.
Répondre

Archives

À propos

Blog de l'association Sporbuddies, construction de centre multisports dédiés aux écoles d'Asie du sud, organisation de journées spéciales pour les enfants, organisation de voyages culturels et sportifs